Valentine’s Day is coming…

Standard

Some of you know that I have recently started working at a local quilt shop. It is the absolute best job ever. I get paid for cutting fabric, helping people with their projects, and even occasionally when it is slow at the shop, Quilting! J

It is the time of year to start clearing away the Christmas projects and move onto new, fresh displays. So in between customers I was pulling out red and white fabrics and trying to put together a new display. We have 2500 bolts of fabric at our store and only one bolt of fabric with hearts on it! Unbelievable! Anyway, I’m new at the shop, so I get excited about everything.  After work on Saturday I had visions of hearts and valentine’s floating around in my head. After church on Sunday I sat down on the couch and sketched a small quilt. In less than 2 hours I had a charming, very simple project, perfect for Valentine’s Day. I think this will be the perfect beginner’s project. Most importantly it is a very fast project that would look equally good in country scraps as well as this red and white version.

Heart Quilt

A very quick quilt.

If you would like to make this small project yourself, you can just email me and I will email you a PDF with the pattern.

Sherman the Cat

Cats love quilts!

I want to introduce you to one of my helpers. This is Sherman. I don’t know what it is about a quilt, that a cat can not resist the urge to be on top of it.

Have a good night!

Michelle

 

Leave a Reply

